Reviews



stay at barns country guest house - Rating 5/5

excellent accommodation. Good breakfast and great WIFI

Response

Hi, Thank you for your great review and taking the time to write.We hope to see you again.the barns.

Reviewer:David Shorrock | Fri 8th Dec 2017


A spotlessly clean and welcoming B&B - Rating 5/5

A spotlessly clean and welcoming B&B. Highly recommend.

Response

Thank you for your review and for taking the time. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope it was relaxing.

Reviewer:Ellan Nall | Fri 1st Dec 2017


Overnight stop - Rating 5/5

Comfortable and welcoming place to stay. Breakfast is wonderful.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:AngelaMorley | Sat 30th Sep 2017


One night near Retford & Gamston - Rating 5/5

It was real a pleasure to stay there. The breakfast was amazing. The room was nice, and the place really quiet. The hosts were fantastic people!

Response

It was a pleasure to have you stay and be part of your interesting visit.

Reviewer:Patrick Jaloyan | Thu 28th Sep 2017


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Very accommodating they even moved breakfast earlier so we could get to work on time. Rooms very comfy! Thanks for having us 😄

Response

It was a pleasure to meet you all, such lovely guys and thank you so much for the really nice review.

Reviewer:Christopher Maamoun | Mon 21st Aug 2017


Single night stay - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff,prettily furnish and very clean.would stay again.English breakfast was OK but would have preferred obviously local produce

Response

Thank you for your lovely review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We do try wherever possible to source local produce but perhaps we need to publicise this.We look forward to seeing you again should you choose to stay at The Barns Country Guesthouse.

Reviewer:Jean Barnes | Wed 9th Aug 2017


One night stay. - Rating 4/5

We arrived to a warm welcome and had a nice breakfast the next morning. The room we had was comfortable but the bathroom a bit cramped which could prove inconvenient on a longer stay.

Reviewer:Brian Gosney | Thu 20th Jul 2017


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the guest house whilst house hunting in the area. We were made very welcome with queries prior to our arrival being answered in a very friendly way. The breakfast was excellent, rooms very clean and comfortable. Highly recommend and will be staying there again.

Response

Thank you Clare for taking the time to do such a lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your satisfaction. It was lovely to meet you all and hopefully we will see you again soon for more house hunting.

Reviewer:Clare Haggerty | Thu 13th Jul 2017


A relaxing Stay - Rating 5/5

We had 4 days of wonderful hospitality in this relaxing guesthouse. From the start the welcome was outstanding. The braekfasts were excellent and set up for the day.A stay to be repeated. Well recommended.

Reviewer:Allan & Joan Down | Sat 13th May 2017


Excellet Value - Rating 5/5

Fabulous rooms and great service I have stayed here many times and will continue to do so. Highly recommended

Response

Thank you Andrew for your lovely review. With having only just taken over at The Barns, it is nice to know we keeping up the standards. See you soon, Julie & Steve.

Reviewer:Andrew Payne | Mon 8th May 2017


Beautiful place to stay. - Rating 5/5

I was so pleased to see a B&B just as advertised in the photos, if not better. It is a beautiful house. The rooms are comfortable , clean and well equipped. There was a great choice for breakfast, fresh fruit salad, cereals, breads and a good cooked breakfast. We were with a group of european business people and everyone was really pleased with this choice.

Reviewer:Lynn Murray | Fri 28th Apr 2017