Reviews



Home from home - Rating 5/5

I cannot recommend the barns highly enough!Julie was very welcoming into her home, which is absolutely stunning! Everything was brilliant, the beds, bedding, shower and food! I'm already looking forward to staying again! Paul Holland

Reviewer:Paul H | Mon 16th Mar 2020 | 3 months ago


A Very Lucky Find! - Rating 5/5

Looking for a one night stop on the way to Yorkshire The Barns Country Guesthouse on Booking.com was highly recommended and competitively priced.The property was easy to find with good car parking. We were warmly welcomed by Julie and shown to a lovely clean and spacious room with a full range of facilities. A nice touch was a selection of wine, crisps and biscuits on the landing which were all very reasonably priced for a hungry and thirsty traveller. We had asked Julie in advance if she could book us in for a meal somewhere decent and local so we found ourselves eating a lovely evening meal at The Chequers at Ranby. We also received a 20% discount off our meal for staying at The Barns which was most welcome. To top off our stay we enjoyed a top class full English breakfast before embarking on the last leg of our journey. Absolutely top class guesthouse which I would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Rodney A | Sun 23rd Feb 2020 | 3 months ago


An excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Good room. Friendly welcome. Nice breakfast. Who could ask for anything more?Small notes:there is a dead power socket in one corner of Room 5 which made me think my computer or lead had a defect.WiFi is of variable strength.

Reviewer:Martin F | Sun 8th Dec 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent place to stay- Rating 5/5

You’ll be glad you stayed here - easy to find, beautiful accommodation, highly clean and tidy, great host, lovely breakfast. What’s not to like ?

Reviewer:A A | Sat 7th Dec 2019 | 6 months ago


Great Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

I have been staying at the Barns now for over 6 years. I can honestly say this is one of the best guest houses I have ever used. Julie is alway welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. All the rooms are very well appointed.

Reviewer:SImon K | Fri 6th Dec 2019 | 6 months ago


Great Place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Wonderful place to stay. Warm comfortable room and spotlessly clean. Excellent hot powerful shower and great cooked breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr Paul H | Tue 19th Nov 2019 | 7 months ago


Excellent. - Rating 5/5

When my my work and sites are in the Nottinghamshire area The Barns is always my first choice for accomadation. I always have a great stay here and nothing to much trouble for the host to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Reviewer:Paul B | Sun 17th Nov 2019 | 7 months ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable with excellent breakfast .

Reviewer:Anthony G | Thu 14th Nov 2019 | 7 months ago


Fabulous accomodation - Rating 5/5

We stayed overnight at the weekend and found the accommodation the be really cosy and comfortable.We had a superb breakfast the following morning and the host was great.We will definitely be staying here again.

Reviewer:john s | Tue 12th Nov 2019 | 7 months ago


Brilliant Find - Rating 5/5

The accommodation and service was excellent.Great find, we will be staying here again.Breakfast very good.

Reviewer:Gill H | Tue 12th Nov 2019 | 7 months ago


As previously stated we thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay at The Barns - Rating 5/5

We only stayed at The Barns for one night as a stopover en-route to Durham but it proved to be a really lovely place to stay, right from the very friendly welcome we received on arrival, Our room was excellent and overlooked the beautiful gardens and had absolutely everything we needed and the Breakfast was delicious. We would definitely recommend a stay here and certainly hope to return in the future. (source Booking.com)

Reviewer:V | Fri 30th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Great breakfast. The room was very comfortable and a lot of thought had been given to providing everything we might need. A good nights sleep and I would definitely stay here again. Very conveniently placed for the A1.

Reviewer:A | Tue 27th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Wonderfully peaceful and relaxing. - Rating 5/5

We received a lovely welcome, our room was beautifully furnished, bed was comfortable and bathroom was very good. Everything was spotless.The breakfast was delicious too. (source Booking.com)

Reviewer:L | Sun 18th Aug 2019 | 10 months ago